Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Used Toyota at Scarborough, could not have wished for a better sales adviser. Dan the man will go far !!!!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic car As I have said before I love the Toyota auris it's fantastic car . And I feel really assured that vantage look after you
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Getting another Toyota This is our first new Toyota car having had three previously owned models. This is also our first Hybrid car. Everything went very smoothly with Dan our salesman providing excellent help with the selection of models.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service Everything so well organised, efficient and friendly - brilliant - so glad I chose Vantage Toyota Scarborough - absolutely love my car but the service made it even better
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They are brilliant
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good service there four week ago got what i wanted
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I'm so happy that i've got my car with Toyota, it's always been my dream to have a car from them
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service First time I used vantage&would do again
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I used two of the Vantage Toyota garages, for information and to make the eventual purchase from Vantage Toyota Scarborough - BOTH were excellent.
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Daniel 10/10 rang to let me know how my car was doing, and kept me updated very friendly. Imran never contacted me once seemed not to care. Would recomend Daniel but defiently not Imran.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service and welcoming people We visited Toyota Scarborough just to compare against a car we had looked at in Citroen but after meeting the people we couldn't resist buying a car from here as they were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. In particular Chris looked after us, delivered a fantastic experience and we hope he will earn some recognition for his service. Matthew & Laura
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service great car love the drive a pleasure to drive, excellent all round vision, love the hybrid
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service First time we have used Vantage Motors and very pleased with service.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual great service First rate dealership always a good wellcome
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great sevice great expereance
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with the service I received Came in to look into getting a new car, Dan was very enthusiastic and understanding as I had issues with the first car I had bought. As I had only just passed my test and had never been through this process before..he explained everything well..and I love my new car !
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you. Pete was amazing and helpful in the purchase of my new car. I feel happy and confident on the roads once more and know that I have everything in hand with services etc. Thank you
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Service, Fantastic Car Love my little Aygo. Perfect little runaround, economical with a sporty look . Thanks very much Rob.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service I will be buying my daughter a car from vantage
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Auris touring sport purchased Great car. Very quiet would say it's a great buy
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy your new car here!!!!!! Good cars , good people, great place. .
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service I have now been a customer of Vantage since they first came to Scarborough some 10 yrs ago and am always pleased by the courtesy of the people. It is a pleasure to do business with you. Thank you.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Went in looking at a new C-HR went for a test drive, sales person was very helpful answering any questions I had, and in making the finance work for my budget also giving me the price I asked for for my trade in vehicle. Overall very good experience
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service They are always very helpful.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good old fashioned customer service From the intitial approach from Toyota explaining the offers available to the delivery of the new car, the whole experience was pleasant. pressure and stress free. Everyone within the team are extremely approachable and put their customers at ease. We have now dealt with Vantage Toyota Scarborough for five years and congratulate on them all on the consistent high standard of customer service.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service ! Vantage Scarborough were an absolute delight to deal with. Enough said.
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Will likely purchase my next car from vantage
Date published: 2017-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service! My sales person,Imran,made sure I got the car I wanted and got me a great deal!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another more than satisfied customer I had fancied a GT86 for a long time and when I started looking round for a used one, Vantage Toyota in Scarborough were very helpful in bringing a deal to fruition. I finally landed right on my feet (for once) and bought the most beautiful example I have ever seen. Top car and top service.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought new car a week ago, recommend you see Imy, he was excellent. Super service, no Arthur Daley in sight! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006918-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service used them to fit new number plates, done in minutes and very helpfull
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Efficient, polite service.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hopless asked them to change rear tyres , they changed the front ( one of back tyres had a nail in it they didn't spot) had warning lights on dash charged £54 just to tell me what was wrong ( hundreds extra to fix)
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top service, quick and efficient. I was contacted in advance to remind me the service was due, booking was simple and the service was carried out within an hour which let me complete other things on the day as arranged. Mainly I was pleased to have the car returned to me with me seat pushed right back - the correct position for a tall guy like me. So many garages leave your seat hard up to the steering wheel which would stop me from getting in.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service Not sure if I could have done it so quick !!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who said Toyota has to be for the older generation! Had Toyotas for a while now. Excellent service and aftercare. Email reminders. Excellent all round. Toyota is really changing it's look too. A young one is liking the ranges and colours! Under 35 too! Fantastic staff and the lotus biscuits are beaut with a brew ;-)
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service All my services have been very good no problems
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service I use Scarborough Toyota for service, MOT,and winter check
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from first class service I criticized them when I was unhappy but this time were first class.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service as always had some work done a week ago and as usual the customer service was A1
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service It was a good and proper service
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly and professional I went initially for a service and also I had warning light on 4×4 system, they got it booked in promptly afterwards to sort the problem with this and also shock absorber, all done under warranty.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer warm & friendly service. I've never been let down or mis led about the costs etc. The whole team has been fantastic towards myself & my daughter. I just wish they would sell plug in Prius from their showroom and able to testdrive the Prius plug in from that dealership. But because they would have a financial hit to be able to sell the Prius plug in at that dealership I would have to go thorough to York to see a Prius plug in. How can people know or buy a Prius plug in when they come to the dealership when the only place they can see one is in a brochure... There is no excuse as we now have rapid chargers & fast chargers in Scarborough and even a charger at the dealership. But zero plug in hybrids to see and test drive. Other than that I would give this Dealership 10 out of 10 but I give them 9 out of 10. . I cannot fault the staff or the dealership other than that one thing with the plug in hybrid situation.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service and attention i purchased a used toyota yaris 28 april sales man was very plesant and helpfull
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual great service Always made comfortable whilst you wait for car in pleasant surroundings
Date published: 2017-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service and MOT A Good service and MOT done under a service plan, so no shocks (this time)
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service. I have been with our local Toyota Dealer for the last 30 years and have always found their service excellent. The staff at Vantage Toyota Scarborough have always been very friendly and efficient. (especially Allyson).
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Was recovered to vantage Scarborough and although I didn't buy the vehicle from them they were extremely helpful, friendly and informative
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First experience of a Toyota Dealer was not great! I asked for a £390.00 service but aren't sure what I ended up with for the £390.00. I am confused about why they have tried to get me to spend an extra £280 on brakes that are "MAYBE" not be needed. They haven't adjusted the handbrake which I think is clearly slack, there are a number of small issues - I am maybe just used to the top quality standards of Landrover Main Dealers - maybe this is OK for a Toyota dealer?
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poor response to question about previous ownership of BL65OXJ Certainly wouldn't buy another car from there
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service clean &tidy showroom pleasent staff good facities
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good exprrience
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have always been happy with Toyota since we purchase the vehicle.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sue Allison and Trudy were very welcoming and looked after me while I waited for my car to be serviced.
Date published: 2017-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent repair to my Toyota thank you. Booked in for a minor repair on body work made an excellent job and at a good price.They also picked up my car and delivered it back in good time. Thank You.
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service & MOT My car was collected from my home in Flamborough at the time appointed and returned to my home again at the agreed time. The costs involved in the service were by Service Plan
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Have had my car serviced 3 times now with 30,000 miles on it in the past 20 months. Car also gets a clean on the outside and a small hoover in the footwells which is a nice touch. Always keep in contact with me and will drop and pick me up from work so the car can be serviced. Thank you Vantage.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Faulty stereo Toyota can't fix the problem after ten visits
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good service friendly staff I even bought a new car
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service + MOT Not everything was done, i.e. valet not done - told car had been washed on the outside and it hadn't been. Oil marks left in several places on the paintwork.
Date published: 2016-09-14
  • y_2018, m_7, d_16, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006918-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT